This white 1912 Rusk Auto House is an all-original survivor 12' x 18' car garage ready to be restored. The Rusk Auto House was manufactured in Fargo, North Dakota by George Rusk, who owned Fargo Cornice and Ornament Company, "Manufacturers of all things in sheet metal", corner of Tenth and Front Street. This company manufactured embossed tin and copper ceiling and wall coverings. With the advent of the motorized car, there was a need to house the cars and few, if any, homes had garages that suited this purpose. Using Fargo Cornice's capabilities, Mr. Rusk designed a pre-fabricated auto garage using embossed tin panels, the result the Rusk Auto House. It features modular assembly, with the painted embossed tin panels attach to wood panel board backs. The garage has double barn doors in the front, a side access door and window on the right side and one window in the back. The left side is solid. and This Rusk Auto House was acquired in Enderlin, North Dakota and was disassembled and is now in storage. The panels are all in fairly good shape and everything is there to made a correct restoration. The building also has very unique embossed tin roof panels that are made to look like tiling. The roof car matches the tile pattern roof panels as well. The original Rush owner tag is on the wall. Only a handful of Rusk Auto Houses exist and most of those are in the area around Fargo, ND. None are for sale and this is the only one in existence that we know of that is for sale. This Rusk Auto House is perfect for a collector who wants an era-correct garage to house his early 1900's vintage car. Please call (406) 318-0270 for details about this restorable classic project car garage.
For sale $12,000